The Presidents Of The United States Of America Guitar Folio Released By Alfred Music

artist: Alfred Music Publishing date: 06/25/2012 category: music news

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 0
views: 192
The Presidents Of The United States Of America Guitar Folio Released By Alfred Music
Alfred Music Publishing, the official print music publisher of thousands of popular artists, songwriters, and composers, releases The Presidents of the United States of America, the album-matching guitar folio from the two-time Grammy-nominated alternative rock band, with songs written in both standard music notation and TAB. Perfect for guitarists who are fans of the band and alternative rock, The Presidents of the United States of America songbook is band-authorized with authentic transcriptions. The book includes a foreword from guitarist Dave Dederer, exclusive band commentary for each song, interviews with the band members, and never-before-seen photos. For reference, a brief explanation of tablature and guitar notation is also included. As part of Alfred's ongoing commitment to improving the environment, the songbook is printed on 100% recycled paper. Known for writing short, simple, and infectious punk songs, The Presidents of the United States of America became a hit after releasing their self-titled debut album in 1995. MTV and rock radio stations began airing "Lump," followed by their next radio hit "Kitty." The single "Peaches" off the same album was nominated for the "Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal" Grammy award, in addition to being nominated for "Best Alternative Music Performance." The Presidents of the United States of America (00-22626) is now available for $21.99 at music retail stores and at Parental advisory for explicit content. Titles:
  • Kitty Feather Pluckn
  • Lump
  • Stranger
  • Boll Weevil
  • Peaches
  • Dune Buggy
  • We Are Not Going to Make It
  • Kick Out the Jams
  • Sonic
  • Body
  • Back Porch
  • Candy
  • Naked and Famous
  • Submit your story new
    More Alfred Music Publishing news:
    + New Interactive Multimedia eBook Series: Alfred's Teach Yourself to Play Guitar Music news 04/11/2013
    + Open-String Fingerstyle Method For Guitar By Daniel Ho Distributed By Alfred Music news 07/17/2012
    + Pro Tools: The 10 Advanced Post Production Techniques Music news 07/12/2012
    + Bruce Springsteen: Wrecking Ball Album-Matching Songbook Released Music news 07/11/2012
    + The Strokes: Angles Guitar Tab Songbook Released Music news 07/05/2012
    + Alfred's Teach Yourself Series Expands With Teach Yourself Guitar Tone And Effects Music news 07/03/2012
    + view all
    Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
    otherwise they won't appear