Tori Amos Premieres New Song 'Trouble's Lament'

Listen to the first track taken off "Unrepentant Geraldines," coming out this May.

Ultimate Guitar

Following her recent dabble in classic musical, Tori Amos returns to "thoughtful contemporary pop" with her 14th studio album, "Unrepentant Geraldines," due out May 13th via Mercury Classics.

AsĀ Consequence of Sound notes, the singer has unveiled "Trouble's Lament," a quaint bit of Americana and folk marked by fluttering piano, guitars with a slight honky-tonk tinge, and Amos' otherworldly harmonies. The song sees Amos "personify Trouble into a woman," one who's left her lover Satan in search of a new place to lay her head. Listen to the song below.

"Unrepentant Geraldines" Tracklist:

01. America
02. Trouble's Lament
03. Wild Way
04. Wedding Day
05. Weatherman
06. 16 Shades of Blue
07. Maids of Elfen-mere
08. Promise
09. Giant's Rolling Pin
10. Selkie
11. Unrepentant Geraldines
12. Oysters13. Rose Dover14. Invisible Boy

YouTube preview picture

2 comments sorted by best / new / date

    sounds good to me.... one of the best female singer songwriters still out there plugging away!