Dead Kennedys Debut Two New Songs

artist: Dead Kennedys date: 10/20/2010 category: online downloads

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 3
views: 260
According to, '80s punk rock legends Dead Kennedys performed what are apparently two brand new songs "Area 51" and "You're Such A Fake" during their October 16, 2010 concert at the Rock And Roll Hotel in Washington, D.C. In addition, the band played a reworked version of the old song "MTV Get Off The Air", now re-titled "MP3 Get Off The Web", with lyrics that were "changed to be about people downloading MP3s and how much they suck for doing it." "Area 51" and "You're Such A Fake" are said to be the first new songs from Dead Kennedys since the release of the band's last album, "Bedtime For Democracy", in 1986. Fan-filmed video footage of the perfomance can be viewed here and here. The current lineup of the Dead Kennedys is: East Bay Ray - Guitar D.H. Peligro - Drums Ron "Skip" Greer - Vocals Greg Reeves - Bass Thanks for the report to
Submit your story new
More Dead Kennedys news:
+ Fans Thrown Out of Dead Kennedys Concert for Having Sex Onstage, Could Face Charges WTF? 01/19/2015
+ Dead Kennedys Respond to Bruce Dickinson's Punk Bashing: 'I Don't Think He's Ever Heard East Bay Ray Play' General Music News 06/26/2014
+ Klaus Flouride Leaves Dead Kennedys General Music News 08/11/2008
+ Dead Kennedy's Lose Singer General Music News 03/25/2008
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear