The Cure Stream 20 Unreleased 'Disintegration' Rarities Online

artist: The Cure date: 05/17/2010 category: online downloads

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 1
views: 325
The Cure are streaming 20 unreleased rare tracks online, collectively entitled "Alternative Rarities 1988-1989". The series of live songs, rehearsal recordings and demos are not set to be released, or are they part of the upcoming remastered version of their 1989 album "Disintegration", which is released on May 24. Including instrumental versions of "Pictures Of You" and "Fascination Street", plus live recordings from their 1989 Dallas gig of "Faith" and "Disintegration", the bonus material is being streamed at The tracklisting for "Alternative Rarities 1988-1989" is as follows:
  • Closedown - RS Home Demo (Instrumental)
  • Last Dance - RS Home Demo (Instrumental)
  • Lullaby - RS Home Demo (Instrumental)
  • Tuned Out On RTV5 - (Instrumental Rehearsal)
  • Funknnotfunk - (Instrumental Rehearsal)
  • Babble - (Instrumental Rehearsal)
  • Plainsong - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Pictures Of You - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Fear Of Ghosts - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Fascination Street - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Homesick - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Delirious Night - (Instrumental Demo)
  • Out Of Mind - (Studio Instrumental Jam)
  • Late - (Studio 'WIP' Mix)
  • Lovesong - (Studio 'WIP' Mix)
  • Prayers For Rain - (Studio 'WIP' Mix)
  • The Same Deep Water As You - (Live Dallas Starplex)
  • Disintegration - (Live Dallas Starplex)
  • Untitled - (Live Dallas Starplex)
  • Faith - (Live Rome Palaeur - Crowd Bootleg) Thanks for the report to
  • Submit your story new
    More The Cure news:
    + The Cure's Official Photographer to Release Book Featuring Unseen Band Photos General Music News 08/14/2014
    + Robert Smith Says the Cure Actually Have Three New Albums in the Works General Music News 04/01/2014
    + The Cure Aiming to Release New Album in 2014, DVD Concert Series on the Way Upcoming Releases 02/04/2014
    + The Cure's Way To Treat Fans Online Downloads 07/13/2012
    + The Cure: Original Drummer To Rejoin The Band? General Music News 08/26/2010
    + Cure Frontman Criticizes 'Pay What You Want' Albums Upcoming Releases 02/26/2009
    + view all
    Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
    otherwise they won't appear