Monday Fresh: New Offspring Album

artist: The Offspring date: 04/30/2012 category: ug news
I like this
votes: 13
views: 318
Monday Fresh: New Offspring Album
It's been four long years since fans have heard new music from the renowned California punk veterans. After being hold up for almost a year in their recording studio, The Offspring are finally set to release their ninth full-length album titled Days Go By on June 25, 2012. The upcoming LP contains a total of 12 tracks and has been produced by Bob Rock (who also treated all of Metallica's 90s albums). It is also the first Offspring record to feature Pete Parada on drums (he replaced Atom Willard back in 2007). As a part of the record's promotion, the title track "Days Go By" was premiered on LA radio station KROQ on April 27, 2012 (song's available for streaming below). As guitarist Noodles said in an interview with KROQ, "the record's been done for a few weeks now and we've been sitting on it. Nobody's heard it. You're sitting on this thing and you want people to hear it, it's always a really weird time." The band has been playing "Days Go By" in various forms for a couple months already but according to Dexter Holland, it's gone through many revisions. "It's been a work in progress. We've been working on this record for a couple of years and this is one of the first ones we wrote. It's gone through stages where we'll play it for a while and say, you know that could be a little bit better Usually people don't know about that as we revise songs but now with the Internet it's different. We were just in Japan and we were gonna debut a new song off the record and we knew that as soon as we played it in Japan it would be on YouTube We're basically playing it for the whole world." The band are set to tour this summer, with their festival appearances set to include Rock In Rio festival in Portugal, Punkspring festival in Japan and Denmark's Skive festival. The Offspring have yet to confirm UK shows they were last in the UK to appear at last summer's Reading And Leeds Festivals. The tracklisting for "Days Go By" is as follows: 01. The Future Is Now 02. Secrets From The Underground 03. Days Go By 04. Turning Into You 05. Hurting As One 06. Cruising California (Bumpin' In My Trunk) 07. All I Have Left Is You 08. OC Guns 09. Dirty Magic 10. I Wanna Secret Family (With You) 11. Dividing By Zero 12. Slim Pickens Does The Right Thing And Rides The Bomb To Hell P.S. It is yet unclear whether track #9 would be simply a re-recorded version or a completely new (possibly acoustic) rendition of the fan-favorite from 1992's Ignition.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear