Amon Amarth Reveal 'Surtur Rising' Details

artist: Amon Amarth date: 01/19/2011 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 6
views: 123
Amon Amarth Reveal 'Surtur Rising' Details
Sweden's Amon Amarth are currently gearing up to unleash "Surtur Rising", the eighth studio offering in their critically revered pantheon of Viking-inspired melodic death metal. Named in tribute to Surtur, leader of the fire giants of Muspelheim ("flame land") and the oldest being in the nine worlds of Norse mythology, the record features 10 tracks of sword-wielding, fist-pumping, hyper climactic battle anthems. The follow up to 2008's monolithic "Twilight Of The Thunder God" was recorded again at Fascination Street Studios rebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren and features strikingly brutal cover art by Tom Thiel. Surtur Rising Tracklisting: 01. War Of The Gods 02. Tck's Taunt - Loke's Treachery Part II 03. Destroyer Of The Universe 04. Slaves Of Fear 05. Live Without Regrets 06. The Last Stand Of Frej 07. For Victory Or Death 08. Wrath Of The Norsemen 09. A Beast Am I 10. Doom Over Dead Man "Surtur Rising" will be released in North America on March 29th via Metal Blade Records and in Europe on March 25th. As an unofficial kick off to its release, Amon Amarth will make a live appearance on the long anticipated 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise, scheduled to take place from January 24th - 28th. The tour will begin in Miami, Florida, make its way to Cozumel, Mexico and play host to 40 bands including Voivod, Sodom, Iced Earth, Fear Factory and Obituary.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear