Anneke Van Giersbergen Present 'Drive' Album Title Track

artist: Anneke van Giersbergen date: 08/30/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 12
views: 785
Anneke Van Giersbergen Present 'Drive' Album Title Track
"Drive," the title track of the new solo album from former the Gathering singer Anneke Van Giersbergen, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. Anneke has signed with InsideOut Music for the release of "Drive" album, which is due on September 23 in Europe (worldwide ex-Benelux where she will stay with [PIAS] Holland) and on October 15 in North America. Anneke had this to say about the album (via Blabbermouth): "In a time when entire albums are being created by transferring files online, I really wanted to do things the old-fashioned way and record an album together with a group of musicians in a studio. "The album is infused with enthusiasm and freshness. I'm really happy with it." Anneke Van Giersbergen will take part in the first annual Progressive Nation at Sea, which is due to take place between February 18 and February 22, 2014. The cruise also includes frequent collaborator Devin Townsend, as well as Transatlantic, Spock's Beard, King's X and many more. Anneke had this to say about joining the InsideOut roster, where she joins Devin Townsend: "I look forward to a long and prosperous collaboration with InsideOut Music. We share a genuine passion for music and it's great to become labelmates with my friend Devin Townsend and many more talented musicians. I am incredibly happy with my new album and I am stoked it will be available all over the world!"
"Drive" track listing: 01. We Live on 02. Treat Me Like a Lady 03. She 04. Drive 05. My Mother Said 06. Forgive Me 07. You Will Never Change 08. Mental Jungle 09.Shooting for the Stars 10. The Best Is Yet to Come Anneke played two exclusive U.S. Shows in Chicago at the end of March. Also appearing on the bill both nights were Anneke's "dear friends" Novembers Doom. Anneke van Giersbergen announced her departure from the Gathering in 2007. She has since released four albums on her own and with her Agua De Annique solo project: "Air" (2007), "Pure Air" (2009), "In Your Room" (2009) and "Everything Is Changing" (2012). "Everything Is Changing" was released on January 20, 2012 via PIAS Holland. The CD was recorded at Ultrasound Studios in Braga, Portugal with producer Daniel Cardoso.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear