Buckcherry: More 'Live Loud' Details Revealed

artist: Buckcherry date: 09/18/2009 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 26
Buckcherry is gearing up for a big fall with the release of a live album and the band's opening slot on the upcoming Kiss tour. The Los Angeles group's concert package, called "Live & Loud", is due out on September 29, while the massive Kiss Alive 35 trek begins with a two-night stand on September 25 and September 26 in Detroit, where Kiss recorded its legendary 1975 album "Alive!" "Live & Loud" track listing: 01. Tired of You 02. Next 2 You 03. Broken Glass 04. Check Your Head 05. Lit Up 06. Talk To Me 07. Rescue Me 08. Rose 09. For the Movies 10. Ridin' 11. Lawless and Lulu 12. Everything 13. Sorry 14. Crazy Bitch 15. Cream The album will be released on Eleven Seven Music with distribution through RED. When asked on a conference call with reporters why Buckcherry wanted to open for Kiss, singer Josh Todd said: "The reason we're touring with Kiss is 'cause we wanna be involved in events, and this is a huge event. They've been 35 years out there and that's impressive for anybody to do. You know, they broke a lot of rules and we love that, you know, and they stuck to what they love to do and, you know, that's important to us. Plus we're huge Kiss fans and they put on, like, an incredible show and we wanna be a part of that." Buckcherry reissued its fourth studio album, 2008's "Black Butterfly", in an enhanced edition on September 8. The new version swaps out the song "Too Drunk..." for the band's cover of Deep Purple's "Highway Star", which the group recorded for Nascar coverage on TNT. Todd and guitarist Keith Nelson also told Billboard.com this week that there will be new Buckcherry music next year, with Todd adding that the band is "working on a project we're kind of keeping secretive right now. It's definitely going to be a departure from what we do. It's definitely coming out great." Buckcherry has also premiered an acoustic video at Yahoo! Music for the song "Sorry", which was originally included on their 2006 comeback album, "15". Thanks to Blabbermouth.net for the news.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear