Buckcherry: New Album Details

artist: Buckcherry date: 03/08/2006 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 201
Buckcherry: New Album Details
2006 marks the return of Buckcherry with their first studio album in four years, "Fifteen," out Apr. 11 on Eleven Seven Music in association with ADA, a Warner Music Group Company, reports antiMUSIC. After a month-long North American tour, Buckcherry founders lead singer Josh Todd and co-writer/guitarist Keith Nelson as well as three new members -- Xavier Muriel (drums), Stevie D. (guitars) and bassist Jimmy Ashhurst -- will return to Los Angeles with a March residency at The Whisky on March 14, 21 and 28. In addition, the band has been invited to perform at the NCAA Final Four event on April 1 in Indianapolis at the WFBQ/WRBX Budweiser Tourney Tent directly following the first game. Expect the group to debut new material on the road, in addition to performing fan favorites. When Buckcherry parted ways in 2002 after the demise of DreamWorks Records, the band took the time to reassess their future direction. "We were pulled apart by so many outside forces that took us away from what we set out to do," Nelson explains. Todd and Nelson reunited to play a benefit for the late drummer Randy Castillo, after which they were recruited by Slash, Duff McKagan and Matt Sorum to play in the now infamous GN'R project that eventually evolved into Velvet Revolver. "By the end, I was spent dealing with all the egos, I needed some time off," explains Nelson who received a co-writing credit on Velvet Revolver's "Dirty Little Thing." The duo continued to write songs, explains Todd. "It made us realize how fun it was to be in a band again; we focused on what mattered, the music." Revitalized and inspired after recruiting D., Muriel and Ashhurst, the band recorded "Fifteen" in 15 days. "Buckcherry is a rock 'n' roll band. We wanted to get the vibe back which made us so explosive," says Todd. "We went into the studio and vowed not come out until we had a successful, ass-kicking, career-defining album." The complete track listing for "Fifteen" is as follows: 01. So Far 02. Next 2 You 03. Out Of Line 04. Everything 05. Carousel 06. Sorry 07. Crazy Bitch 08. Onset 09. Sunshine 10. Brooklyn 11. Broken Glass.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear