Chris Cornell Announces New Solo Album 'Songbook'

artist: Chris Cornell date: 10/24/2011 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 3
views: 117
Chris Cornell Announces New Solo Album 'Songbook'
Soundgarden's Chris Cornell has announced plans to release an acoustic album. The LP - "Songbook" - features tracks from his band Soundgarden and former groups Audioslave and Temple Of The Dog. The release will also feature covers by Led Zeppelin including "Thank You" and John Lennon's classic hit "Imagine". The album is set for release in the UK on November 21. The full tracklisting is as follows: 01. As Hope And Promise Fade 02. Scar On The Sky 03. Call Me A Dog 04. Ground Zero 05. Can't Change Me 06. I Am The Highway 07. Thank You 08. Cleaning My Gun 09. Wide Awake 10. Fell On Black Days 11. All Night Thing 12. Doesn't Remind Me 13. Like A Stone 14. Black Hole Sun 15. Imagine 16. The Keeper Cornell recently revealed that he couldn't read or write music and he regretted not persisting with piano lessons at an early age. But he said the fact he can't read or write music hasn't hindered him in any way to becoming a successful singer and songwriter, and he can still explain his ideas to people. Thanks for the report to
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear