Deep Purple Post New Album Teaser

artist: Deep Purple date: 02/22/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 21
views: 164
Deep Purple Post New Album Teaser
Hard rock legends Deep Purple are set to release their 19th studio album in April via earMusic record label. Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee with Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, KISS, Peter Gabriel, Alice Cooper, Kansas) at the helm of production, the record will consist of 13 new tracks rumored "to be the perfect match from the original spirit of '70s Purple, and a fresh and modern production." Some of the song titles include "Out Of Hand", "Hell To Pay", "Weirdistan", "Uncommon Man" as well as "Above And Beyond", a track dedicated to the late keyboard player Jon Lord. "It doesn't really come from the head. It comes from everything: instinct, the body, the fingers, the playing, the singing... it's what feels good. It's very difficult to define what a Deep Purple song is; it's whatever we do, actually - we write the rules", says bassist Roger Glover. The latest Deep Purple album, "Rapture Of The Deep", was released back in November 2005 peaking at No. 43 on Billboard's USA "Top Independent Albums" Chart with 2,500 copies sold within the first week. Therefore, the new record will be the first one in seven years and is set for a global release on the following dates: Apr 26 Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Finland, Spain Apr 29 UK, France, Benelux, Poland, Czech Republic, Norway, Denmark Apr 30 North America, Italy May 1 Sweden
So are excited about the rock legends returning or what? It's been a long time since the last album, so you're probably looking forward to this one. Post your thoughts in the comments section below.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear