Dream Theater Reveal New Album Cover and Tracklist

artist: Dream Theater date: 07/10/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 31
views: 2,659
Dream Theater Reveal New Album Cover and Tracklist
Dream Theater revealed the cover and tracklist of their upcoming self-titled album. The band posted a picture with the cover artwork, which can be seen below, on their official Facebook page. The album will drop on September 24 and it will become the band's 12th studio release overall, and fourth with Roadrunner Records. "I see every new album as an opportunity to start over," says prog legends' axeman John Petrucci. "To either build or improve upon a direction that has been evolving over time or to completely break new ground. This is the first self-titled album of our career and there is nothing I can think of that makes a statement of musical and creative identity stronger than that. We've fully explored all of the elements that make us unique, from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic. We're incredibly excited about 'Dream Theater' and can't wait for everyone to hear it." The nine-track disc was recorded at Cove City Studio in Glen Cove, Long Island, with guitarist Petrucci producing and Richard Chycki engineering and mixing. It's the band's second album with drummer Mike Mangini, and the first one on which he was a part of the writing process from Day One. "When people hear the drumming on this album, theyre gonna be pretty freaked out," Petrucci said of Mangini's work. "On the last album, he did a great job, but he wasn't there for the writing process and he was interpreting drum parts that I had programmed. Even though he used his creativity, of course, to change them up and do his thing, I feel like now hes just Mike Mangini unleashed. It's all him. It's all his creativity, all his decisions and ideas and man, the guys an animal." The track listing for Dream Theater is as follows: 01. False Awakening Suite i. Sleep Paralysis ii. Night Terrors iii. Lucid Dream 02. The Enemy Inside 03. The Looking Glass 04. Enigma Machine 05. The Bigger Picture 06. Behind the Veil 07. Surrender to Reason 08. Along for the Ride 09. Illumination Theory i. Paradoxe de la Lumière Noire ii. Live, Die, Kill iii. The Embracing Circle iv. The Pursuit of Truth v. Surrender, Trust & Passion Dream Theater will be available in a wide range of distinctive versions, including standard and special edition CDs, 180 gram double LP, and a limited edition boxed set. Pre-orders are scheduled to launch in July at the Roadrunner Records Webstore. Dream Theater will be on tour in Europe in January and February 2014, and in North America in March 2014.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear