Duff McKagan's Loaded EP Details

artist: Loaded date: 08/15/2008 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 1
views: 65
Duff McKagan's Loaded EP Details
Loaded, the band formed by current Velvet Revolver bassist Duff McKagan (on guitar and vocals) after he left Guns N' Roses, will release a five-song EP entitled "Wasted Heart" in September via Century Media Records. A new full-length album will follow in early 2009. The sessions with producer Martin Feveyear are progressing well and they band already has several new tracks ready "Roll Away", "Forgive Me", "Sick", "No More", "Southern Girl", "No Shame" and "Translucent". Commented McKagan: "We are truly looking forward to this partnership with Century Media. I am encouraged that they indeed understand the spirit and integrity of Loaded. This first EP should shed some light on who we are, what we do and how the fuck we do it!" A new Loaded song entitled "No More" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. "These are purely my songs," McKagan told Billboard.com. "It's probably more derivative of my earlier years of punk rock. It's a good rock 'n' roll band. It's fun, is what it is. There's no real business and no real drama. I'm really into no drama right now," he adds, noting Scott Weiland's recent rancorous departure from Velvet Revolver. In addition to McKagan, Loaded features drummer Geoff Reading (Green Apple Quick Step), bassist Jeff Rouse (Vendetta Red, Alien Crime Syndicate) and guitarist Mike Squires (Alien Crime Syndicate). Loaded will embark on a European tour in September. Support on the UK/Ireland portion of the trek will come from The Loyalties. Loaded was formed in 1999 and has morphed several times, releasing two albums: 1999's "Live Episode" and 2001's "Dark Days". Thanks for the report to Blabbermouth.net.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear