Evans Blue Signed To EMI

artist: Evans Blue date: 05/10/2010 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 177
Evans Blue announced this week that they signed a major label deal with The FOF Label Group, a division of EMI records. With their new deal, the band will re-release their 2009 self titled release on July 27th, with the addition of the new single "Erase My Scars." Listen to the track here. First released on June 23, 2009 on indie label Sounds+Sights Evans Blue featured the singles "Sick Of It" and "Bulletproof" which were both played heavily on Satellite radio, but failed to to pick up any substantial play on terrestrial radio in the US. The release was the third album for Evans Blue, but their first without former lead singer Kevin Matisyn, who was voted out of the band in 2008. Previous their self-titled release, Evans Blue released two albums, The Melody And The Energetic Nature Of Volume in 2006 and The Pursuit Begins When This Portrayal Of Life Ends in 2007. The band's biggest hit, "Cold (But I'm Still Here)" peaked at #8 on the US Mainstream Rock chart. As previously reported, the band's former lead singer Kevin Matisyn has formed a new band called Parabelle, and recently released the first single from their upcoming debut, a track called "More." (listen here) Thanks for the report to AlternativeAddiction.com.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear