Franz Ferdinand Premiere Two New Songs

artist: Franz Ferdinand date: 06/28/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 31
views: 81
Franz Ferdinand Premiere Two New Songs
Franz Ferdinand unveiled two brand new songs today, NME reports. The Glasgow group uploaded "Love Illumination" and "Right Action" to their YouTube channel. The latter was produced by Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and Alexis Taylor. Both songs appear on the band's forthcoming new album "Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action." The record, which will be the band's fourth and is set to be released on August 26, will feature guest vocals from Roxanne Clifford of Veronica Falls alongside with Todd Terje and Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn and John. Speaking to NME last month about the working with Yttling, frontman Alex Karpanos said: "When we were first writing the LP, I met up with Bjorn in Newcastle. We were talking about recording, and he asked what we wanted to sound like. I said, 'I want to sound like Franz Ferdinand,' then he said, 'Oh, a cross between Dr. Feelgood and Daft Punk?' And I thought, 'I like this guy - he gets it. We should record with him.'" Earlier this year, Franz Ferdinand debuted seven new songs at a tiny gig at Glasgow venue Nice 'N' Sleazy, opening their set with three new songs: "Trees & Animals," "Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action" and "Fresh Strawberries." The tracklist of 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' album is: 01. Right Action 02. Evil Eye 03. Love Illumination 04. Stand on the Horizon 05. Fresh Strawberries 06. Bullet 07. Treason! Animals 08. The Universe Expanded 09. Brief Encounters 10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends Listen to "Love Illumination" here:
And here's "Right Action":
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear