HIM Stream 'Tears on Tape' Headline Song Online

Listen to the first piece of forthcoming album by Finnish rockband.

Ultimate Guitar

HIM have revealed "Tears On Tape" song to be streamed online, Blabbermouth reports.

The entire album will be released on April 30 via Razor & Tie in North America and on April 29 through DoubleCross (Cooking Vinyl's specialist rock imprint) in the U.K. and Ireland. The "love metal" act's eighth official album was recorded at Helsinki's Finnvox Studios with longtime producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (Apocalyptica, Amorphis, Moonspell) and was mixed in London, England by Tim Palmer, who previously helmed 2005's "Dark Light" and 2007's "Venus Doom".

"Tears On Tape" track listing:

01. Unleash The Red 02. All Lips Go Blue 03. Love Without Tears 04. I Will Be The End Of You 05. Tears On Tape 06. Into The Night 07. Hearts At War 08. Trapped In Autumn 09. No Love 10. Drawn & Quartered 11. Lucifer's Chorale 12. W.L.S.T.D. 13. Kiss The Void

The album's artwork, which artist Daniel P. Carter describes as having come about via "a series of strange coincidences involving Lee Dorrian, sacred geometry and the ramblings of a madman," is revealed below.

12 comments sorted by best / new / date

    It really reminds me of "Dark Light" with the way the guitar and keys are interacting, which is cool cause that was a really good song. I actually thought this would be heavier, since HIM seem to release one heavy album followed by a poppier one, so I'm absolutely interested to hear the rest of this one.
    Does that mean that HIM have stopped being a metal band?
    To me, not at all, and I love all their work, i think its phenomenal. They are still as metal as they ever were
    Well technically, they still are. Ville classifies them as Love Metal. I would say this easily falls under love metal.
    The art work and song have been avaliable for ages this is shit news, they have said nothing about the album on UG until now, ****ing shit
    I've heard previews of the songs on the album... This is one of the i'd say calmest songs on the album... My opinion is once you hear the songs, its Love Metal colliding with Deep Shadows