Jimi Hendrix's 'Lost' Album: Release Date And Tracklist Revealed

artist: Jimi Hendrix date: 11/27/2012 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 24
views: 556
Jimi Hendrix's 'Lost' Album: Release Date And Tracklist Revealed
We're learning more about "People, Hell & Angels" the most recent collection of previously unreleased material from Jimi Hendrix that was announced last week. For starters, we have the names of all 12 tracks (listed below) as well as a release date of March 5, 2013. The songs were recorded in New York from 1968-69. At the time, Hendrix was experimenting with different musicians and musical textures. Although many of the songs feature Hendrix with the rhythm section of bassist Billy Cox and drummer Buddy Miles, two songs ("Izabella", "Easy Blues") feature Larry Lee, an old friend from his days on the "chitlin' circuit" on second guitar. Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell also pops up twice, and Stephen Stills plays bass on "Somewhere" (via UltimateClassicRock) "We're thrilled to be able to release 'People, Hell & Angels' during the celebration of the 70th anniversary of my brother's birth," said Janie Hendrix, President of Experience Hendrix, L.L.C., via press release. "The brilliance of the album serves to underscore what we've known all along: that there has never been and never will be a musical force equal to his and that we cherish and take inspiration of what he left us both now and for many generations to come... simply eternity." Eddie Kramer, who engineered all three albums Hendrix released in his lifetime and worked on many of the posthumous compilations, oversaw the production of "People, Hell & Angels". Jimi Hendrix "People, Hell & Angels" track listing: 01. Earth Blues 02. Somewhere 03. Hear My Train A Comin 04. Bleeding Heart 05. Baby Let Me Move You 06. Izabella 07. Easy Blues 08. Crash Landing 09. Inside Out 10. Hey Gypsy Boy 11. Mojo Man 12. Villanova Junction Blues
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear