Keane: New Album Details

artist: Keane date: 02/28/2012 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 75
Keane: New Album Details
Keane have announced that they will release their fourth studio album "Strangeland" in May. The Sussex band will release the album, which has been produced by The Vaccines/Howling Bells cohort Dan Grech-Marguerat, on May 7. It contains a total of 12 tracks. Speaking about the album, Tim Rice-Oxley said: "'Strangeland' feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure is full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through 'Strangeland' being a journey of redemption." The band will tour in support of "Strangeland" in May, playing a total of nine shows. The run begins at Newcastle's O2 Academy on May 23 and runs until June 8, when Keane will headline London's O2 Academy Brixton. "Strangeland" is the band's first album since "Perfect Symmetry", which came out in 2008. The tracklisting for "Strangeland" is as follows: 01. You Are Young 02. Silenced By The Night 03. Disconnected 04. Watch How You Go 05. Sovereign Light Caf 06. On The Road 07. The Starting Line 08. Black Rain 09. Neon River 10. Day Will Come 11. In Your Own Time 12. Sea Fog Thanks for the report to
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear