Korn Reveal 'The Paradigm Shift' Cover Art and Tracklist

The band's first "Head"-featuring album for 10 years is scheduled for release on October 1.

Ultimate Guitar

Korn have unveiled the cover art and the full tracklisting for their forthcoming album "The Paradigm Shift," NME reports.

The follow-up to 2011's "The Path of Totality" will feature 11 tracks, plus two more on the deluxe edition, the band confirmed via Revolver. "The Paradigm Shift" is the band's 11th studio album and finds original guitarist Brian "Head" Welch playing with Korn for the first time since their 2003 album "Take a Look in the Mirror." The axeman has recently insisted he is a changed man since quitting drugs.

"It's no secret I was into the drugs, so crazy stuff, like having to finish our blow right before we got to the border because they were gonna come check to see if we had anything. Those crazy days are long gone," he told Rolling Stone earlier this month (July).

"The Paradigm Shift" was produced by Don Gilmore (Linkin Park's "Hybrid Theory" and "Meteora", Bullet for My Valentine's "Fever" and "Temper Temper"), and will be released in the UK on September before coming out in the US a day later.

"The Paradigm Shift" tracklist is:

01. Prey for Me 02. Love & Meth 03. What We Do 04. Spike in My Veins 05. Mass Hysteria 06. Paranoid and Aroused 07. Never Never 08. Punishment Time 09. Lullaby for a Sadist 10. Victimized 11. It's All Wrong

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

12. Wish I Wasn't Born Today 13. Tell Me What You Want

And here's the album cover:

62 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Head is back..and when I saw them a month ago with him, they had some awesome energy about them, so I'm pretty damn excited about this.
    i love the love and death parody "love and meth"- im guessing thats mostly brians track haha
    Track #02... "Love and Meth" Come on guys, seriously?
    I watched an interview with Head and Munky recently and the interviewer heard some of the new songs and said "Love and Meth" could be the new Here to Stay, so I'm pretty optimistic about this album.
    Cool I guess...
    Artwork isn't as good as Untitled's artwork... though it is an improvement on Path of Totality. Music seems to b epic
    Nothing will ever beat Untitled's weird cyber-tribal monster babies. But, it does have quite a Lateralus-esque look to it.. Let's hope the music lives up to it.
    Well, they haven't put out a decent album in 10 years, so I hope this is actually good.
    Korn III was pretty awesome
    Korn III was definitely the best after Head left but no where near the caliber of all their work up to untouchables.
    I actually really liked the Untitled album but that's just me. It's the first Korn album I listened to, so it has sentimental value.
    It looks like the cover was inspired by the fact that there are two guitarists again, symbolizing the return of Head.
    The Paradigm Shift > Paradigm Shift > Liquid Tension Experiment > John Petrucci guest guitarist > 3 guitarists playing on the album > Half-life 3 confirmed!
    Don't like the cover, but wathever it's just a cover. It goes about the music...so let's wait for it!
    Cover actually kind of reminds me of ELP's Brain Salad Surgery, except without the awesomeness of H.R. Giger. To be fair, the man already paid his Korn dues with Jon's mic stand...
    what do you mean "our" blow Head? thought you was the only one ****in with that crap
    I know a lot of digital artists do it, but it feels like a cop out to just copy, paste and flip the head graphic on both sides :/
    There definitely will be an alternate art for the deluxe edition. Waiting to see how that looks.