Korpiklaani Completes Work On New Album

artist: Korpiklaani date: 10/04/2007 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 54
Finnish folk metallers Korpiklaani have issued the following update: "We have been in the studio again every now and then since last spring, and we have more material ready than is needed for an entire album. It is already mixed and ready. "The album became quite long, but we just could not drop any of the 14 songs. It was already hard to decide which songs would become bonus tracks. So, we offer to you 14 new songs plus 2 bonus tracks on our upcoming album 'Korven Kuningas', which means 'King of the Woods'. "This time the album cover will be painted, not Photoshopped. The old man 'Vaari' will be figuring on the cover again, so it will look familiar and faithful to everyone, even though a different technique is used." "Korven Kuningas" is tentatively scheduled for release in February 2008 via Nuclear Blast Records. Korpiklaani entered the Finnish and German album charts at positions No. 36 and No. 52, respectively, with their latest effort, "Tervaskanto" (Napalm Records). "Tervaskanto" was recorded at Fantom Studios in Tampere, Finland with producer Samu Oittinen. 11 songs were laid down for the follow-up to "Tales along this Road". Korpiklaani's video for the song "Tervaskanto" can be viewed here. Formed by Jonne Jrvel (vocals, guitar), Korpiklaani ("Woodland Clan" in Finnish) released two albums under its previous moniker, Shaman. In contrast to SHAMAN, which recorded songs in the original Sami language, Korpiklaani's material is writen mostly in English, but also in Finnish. Credits for the info to Metalfromfinland.com.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear