Manic Street Preachers Stream New Song 'Europa Geht Durch Mich'

artist: Manic Street Preachers date: 05/14/2014 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 7
views: 2,147
Manic Street Preachers Stream New Song 'Europa Geht Durch Mich'
Manic Street Preachers are streaming their new song "Europa Geht Durch Mich."

Click below to listen to the song and watch its accompanying lyric video. AsĀ NME notes, the track will feature on the "Futurology" LP which is the follow up to last year's acoustic album "Rewind the Film" and will be released on July 7. German actress Nina Hoss features on the song, whilst elsewhere on the album guest appearances come from Scritti Politti's Green Gartside, Georgia Ruth, Super Furry Animals' Cian Ciaran, Cate Le Bon and H Hawkline.

Manic Street Preachers will support the release of the album with shows at a number of UK festivals this summer, including Glastonbury, T in the Park and V Festival. "Futurology" was recorded in Berlin and Cardiff - the song "Walk Me to the Bridge" has already been unveiled, a track James Dean Bradfield described as "an emotional European driving song with early Simple Minds synths and a "Heroes"-esque Ebow guitar solo."

The "Futurology" tracklisting:

01. Walk Me to the Bridge
02. Let's Go to War
03. The Next Jet to Leave Moscow
04. Europa Geht Durch Mich
05. Divine Youth
06. Sex, Power Love and Money
07. Dreaming a City (Hughesovka)
08. Black Square
09. Between the Clock and the Bed
10. Misguided Missile
11. The View From Stow Hill
12. Mayakovsky

Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear