Motorhead Confirm Late October 'Aftershock' Release Date

"There's swagger, there's punch, there's speed and there's dirty filthy grooves," reads the official announcement.

Ultimate Guitar

Rock legends Motorhead have announced October 22 as the release date of their 21st studio record "Aftershock."

Featuring 14 new tracks, the album was recorded at NRG Studios in North Hollywood with Cameron Webb at the helm of production. The front cover and track listing were previously unveiled, you can check them out below.

"Like the juggernaut you prayed would keep on crushing you, like the friend that still royally pisses off your parents and like a loyal standard of crunchy, greasy, punky, bluesy, gutsy screw-you rock 'n' roll, Motorhead stride out through their 38th year brandishing more swagger and attitude then your ears could begin to comprehend," reads the official announcement.

"There's swagger, there's punch, there's speed and there's dirty filthy grooves, Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee showing clearly that Motorhead is not simply a band, it's a genre!"

Frontman Lemmy Kilmister recently faced several health setbacks, with the latest issue forcing him to cut Motorhead's Wacken performance short earlier last month.

"The show had to go on because that's how Lemmy rolls," the group stated. "Even though he was not 100 percent fit, he refused to feel he was letting the 85,000 Wacken fans down. They kicked ass in the 100+ degree heat for a shortened, but powerful, set before, Lemmy finally realized he might have bitten off a little more than he could chew."

"Aftershock" track listing:

01. Heartbreaker 02. Coup de Grace 03. Lost Woman Blues 04. End Of Time 05. Do You Believe 06. Death Machine 07. Dust And Glass 08. Going To Mexico 09. Silence When You Speak To Me 10. Crying Shame 11. Queen Of The Damned 12. Knife 13. Keep Your Powder Dry 14. Paralyzed

6 comments sorted by best / new / date

    I'm so pumped for this, Motorhead have never done a bad album and they certainly can't afford to do so now!
    Heartbreaker will be the first single. Can't wait to hear it, Motrhead always rock.