My Dying Bride: New Album Details Revealed

U.K. doom metal veterans My Dying Bride have set 'A Map Of All Our Failures' as the title of their new album.

Ultimate Guitar

According to Blabbermouth, U.K. doom metal veterans My Dying Bride have set "A Map Of All Our Failures" as the title of their new album, due on October 15 In Europe and October 16 in the U.S. via Peaceville Records on CD, double vinyl and special-edition CD/DVD. The CD was recorded and mixed at Futureworks Studios in Manchester, England with the band's longtime production partner Rob "Mags" Magoolagan at the helm.

According to a press release, "a step up from 2009's 'For Lies I Sire' - which set and subsequently met new heights of expectation placed upon the legendary Yorkshire doom troupe - 'A Map Of All Our Failures' is a further voyage into the darkest depths of humanity, religion, folklore, love and death. My Dying Bride's distinctively sumptuous dual-guitar melodies effortlessly flood into juggernaut doom metal riffs, with the vocals of Aaron Stainthorpe weaving a rich tapestry of tragic tales into the accompanying soundscapes. "A Map Of All Our Failures" is perhaps best and most effectively summarized by guitarist Andrew Craighan, who describes the album as 'a controlled demolition of all your hopes'."

"A Map Of All Our Failures" track listing:

01. Kneel Till Doomsday 02. The Poorest Waltz 03. A Tapestry Scorned 04. Like A Perpetual Funeral 05. A Map Of All Our Failures 06. Hail Odysseus 07. Within The Presence Of Absence 08. Abandoned As Christ

My Dying Bride will embark on a European tour in December in support of the new album. The band will also make an appearance at the U.K.'s esteemed Damnation Festival in November, at which Peaceville will be a proud sponsor to coincide with the label's 25th anniversary.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date