New Buckcherry Song To Appear On 'Avengers' Soundtrack

A new song from Buckcherry will appear on the upcoming soundtrack to this year's highly anticipated movie, "Marvel's The Avengers".

Ultimate Guitar

According to, "Wherever I Go", a new song from California rockers Buckcherry will appear on the upcoming soundtrack to this year's highly anticipated movie, "Marvel's The Avengers". "Wherever I Go" is included on "Avengers Assemble", a 14-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film. "Avengers Assemble" will be released on May 1.

Says the band: "The song was written specifically for the film, and was recorded during the sessions for our upcoming album. Check it out and hope you dig it!"

"The Avengers" original motion picture soundtrack, with score by Oscar-nominated and Grammy-winning composer Alan Silvestri ("Captain America: The First Avenger", "Forrest Gump", the "Back To The Future" trilogy) will be available at online retailers on May 1.

In addition to Buckcherry's "Wherever I Go", the "Avengers Assemble" collection features original songs inspired by the exciting and action-packed film event. The diverse range of artists includes Soundgarden, Rise Against, Shinedown, Bush and Redlight King.

"Avengers Assemble" track listing:

01. Live To Rise - Soundgarden 02. I'm Alive - Shinedown 03. Dirt And Roses - Rise Against 04. Even If I Could - Papa Roach 05. Unbroken - Black Veil Brides 06. Breath - Scott Weiland 07. Comeback - Redlight King 08. Into The Blue - Bush 09. A New Way To Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence 10. Count Me Out - Pusherjones 11. Shoot To Thrill - Theory Of A Deadman 12. Wherever I Go - Buckcherry 13. From Out Of Nowhere - Five Finger Death Punch 14. Shake The Ground - Cherri Bomb

Additional track on the international release:

15. Pistols At Dawn - Kasabian

Buckcherry is currently in the midst of recording its sixth studio album and has posted two video diaries online that allow fans a glimpse into the group's creative process. According to The Pulse Of Radio, the first video shows the band in the early stages of pre-production as they play the songs over and over in order to fine-tune them. In the second clip, called "Envy", dissatisfaction over a song with that name leads to visible tension and frustration in the studio as the band tries to make the song work.

Singer Josh Todd tells the camera at one point, "There is always a song during our record making process that is a thorn in our side."

When the group finally gets "Envy" to where they want it, Todd later says, "We hated this song for a while, now it's fun."

Todd and guitarist Keith Nelson are the band's original members and have been working together for 17 years, but Todd told The Pulse Of Radio they still occasionally butt heads while making a record. "It's not like what people would think, you know," he said. "We're not like, we don't have to have like a shrink come in and talk to us, or we don't need a mediator in the studio to get through writing a song. But yeah, you know, occasionally we'll butt heads on like an issue, but it's like we work stuff out so quickly. You know, Keith and I and everybody in Buckcherry, we're all focused on the outcome, which is we're just trying to make the song the best it can be."

Buckcherry's new album will follow up 2010's "All Night Long" and is said to possibly be a concept record.

The band will break from the studio later this month to begin a spring run of tour dates that will include both headlining gigs and festival appearances. The tour kicks off on April 21 in San Antonio.

2 comments sorted by best / new / date

    Apart from the soundgarden song it sounds like the rest of the album looks like crap! BVB really?