Pantera's Final Three Albums To Be Reissued On Vinyl

artist: Pantera date: 07/11/2012 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 3
views: 249
Pantera's Final Three Albums To Be Reissued On Vinyl
Earlier this year, Rhino unveiled the 20th-anniversary edition of Pantera's "Vulgar Display Of Power", which featured the debut of the incendiary lost track "P-ss". Following up on "Vulgar"'s success, Rhino continues to honor Pantera's legacy as one of metal's most influential bands by offering the Texas quartet's final three releases on 180-gram vinyl, reports. Presented in gatefold jackets, "The Great Southern Trendkill", "Official Live: 101 Proof" and "Reinventing The Steel" will be available July 24 from retail outlets, including and The first two albums are double LPs and available for a suggested price of $24.98 each, while "Steel" will be issued as a single LP for $17.98. This vinyl release of "Trendkill" is different from an earlier version that was issued as a single LP without the track "Suicide Note Pt. I". To include the song for this new release and ensure ultimate sound quality, Rhino expanded the album to a double LP. Recorded over four years (1996-2000), these two studio albums and live collection represent the final three releases from Pantera - singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott, bassist Rex Brown and drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott. The follow-up to the classic "Far Beyond Driven", "The Great Southern Trendkill" is the group's fourth platinum album, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard chart. It yielded three singles, "Drag The Waters", "Suicide Note Pt. I" and "Floods", the latter an epic track that features one of Dimebag's defining guitar solos. The following year, the band returned with its first live album, the gold-certified "Official Live: 101 Proof". Recorded during the tour for "Trendkill", the collection captures the group at the peak of its live prowess as it grinds and grooves through many of its greatest songs, like "Walk", "Cowboys From Hell" and "Cemetery Gates", as well as "Dom/Hollow", which combines the tracks "Domination" and "Hollow". Along with the live recordings, the release also includes two studio recordings, "Where You Come From" and "I Can't Hide". The group's final studio album, "Reinventing The Steel" was certified gold, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard charts. Along with the singles "Revolution Is My Name" and "I'll Cast A Shadow", the album's other standout tracks include "Death Rattle" and "Goddamn Electric", which features a guest guitar solo by Slayer's Kerry King.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear