Pestilence: Release Date For 'Doctrine'

artist: Pestilence date: 06/15/2011 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 88
Pestilence: Release Date For 'Doctrine'
According to, "Doctrine", the new album from Dutch death metallers Pestilence, will be released in North America on July 19 via Mascot Records. The eleven-track CD was recorded and mixed at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer Victor Bullok (Triptykon, Dark Fortress). Regarding the direction of the band's new music, guitarist/vocalist Patrick Mameli previously stated, "The new material will sound, again, way different from the previous albums, and is going to top all previous Pestilence material, stated by insiders already." "The new songs have the rawness of [1989's] 'Consuming Impulse', the theatrical [quality] of 1991's 'Testimony Of The Ancients' and the brutallity of [2009's comeback effort] ''. But this time we will try to top all our material by using the RG2228-GK [Ibanez guitar]." "Doctrine" track listing: 01. The Predication (Intro) 02. Amgod 03. Doctrine 04. Salvation 05. Dissolve 06. Absolution 07. Sinister 08. Divinity 09. Deception 10. Malignant 11. Confusion The "Doctrine" artwork, which was designed by Marko Saarelainen, can be viewed here. Pestilence 2011 is:
  • Patrick Mameli - Guitar/Vocals
  • Jeroen Paul Thesseling - Fretless Bass
  • Patrick Uterwijk - Guitar
  • Yuma Van Eekelen - Drums Pestilence's last album, "Resurrection Macabre", was released on March 13, 2009 in Europe (April 14, 2009 in the U.S.) via Holland's Mascot Records.
  • Submit your story new
    Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
    otherwise they won't appear