Prince Reveals He Will Release Two New Albums in September

artist: Prince date: 08/25/2014 category: new releases

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 11
views: 2,520
Prince Reveals He Will Release Two New Albums in September
Prince has revealed details of not one, but two forthcoming albums, Gigwise reports.

The first, "Plectrum Electrum," has been in the pipeline since the start of the year when the singer held a press conference at Lianna La Havas' house and performed a series of guerilla-style surprise gigs in London.

Prince has now revealed that not only will "Plectrum Electrum" be out in September, but it will be released alongside another full-length album, "Art Official Age" - this one without the help of his band 3RDEYEGIRL.

The album will feature 13 songs, one of which, "Breakdown," has already been revealed, and is available to pre-order already. Listen below.

Both "Plectrum Electrum" and "Art Official Age" are set for release on 29 September.

The full tracklist for "Art Official Age" is:

1. Art Official Cage
2. Clouds
3. Breakdown
4. The Gold Standard
5. U Know Prince
6. Breakfast Can Wait
7. This Could Be Us
8. What It Feels Like
9. Affirmation I & II
10. Way Back Home
11. Funknroll
12. Time
13. Affirmation III

Submit your story new
More Prince news:
+ Police Confirm That Prescription Drugs Were Found With Prince at the Time of His Death Music news 04/28/2016
+ These Are the Earnings & Attendance Figures From Prince's Last Concert Ever Music news 04/27/2016
+ Take a Look at Prince's Last Guitar Ever Music news 04/26/2016
+ Watch: David Gilmour Mashes Up 'Comfortably Numb' + 'Purple Rain' Live in Concert as Tribute to Prince Music news 04/25/2016
+ Porn Sites Are Also Honoring Prince: Check Out Pornhub's New Logo in Honor of Late Icon WTF? 04/24/2016
+ Corey Taylor Plays Excellent 'Purple Rain' Prince Tribute at Minneapolis Show Music news 04/22/2016
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear