Protest The Hero: New Album Track Listing

artist: Protest the Hero date: 02/02/2011 category: upcoming releases

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 5
views: 93
Protest The Hero: New Album Track Listing
Canadian metal quintet Protest The Hero have revealed the track listing for their upcoming album "Scurrilous", due out March 22nd of this year. It will mark the band's third studio album, and their first since 2008's "Fortress". According to the band's fansite, the track listing is as follows: 01. C'est la Vie 02. Hair-Trigger 03. Tandem 04. Moonlight 05. Tapestry 06. Dunsel 07. The Reign of Unending Terror 08. Termites 09. Tongue-Splitter 10. Sex Tapes While the band originally stated that the album would contain more than ten tracks, fans of the band are hoping that many instrumental interludes will be featured on the album. The band has stated that "Scurrilous" will feature a more progressive sound than their previous albums. The band's now updated website confirms that Jadea Kelly, guest vocalist on the band's debut album "Kezia" will be featured on the track "Hair-Trigger". Lead vocalist Rody Walker, who wrote the majority of the lyrics on the new album, had this to say: "I don't really have any idea what people are going to think of it. In my mind it [Scurrilous] seems like such a departure, but when I sit and listen it seems like such a natural progression." Thanks to and for the information.
Submit your story new
More Protest the Hero news:
+ Protest the Hero: This New Metal Band Proved You Can Have a Music Career While Maintaining Independence General Music News 01/06/2016
+ Protest the Hero Guitarist Launches Solo Piano Project Upcoming Releases 03/04/2015
+ Protest the Hero Frontman 'Auditions' for Asking Alexandria WTF? 01/29/2015
+ Protest the Hero Premiere New Video 'Underbite' General Music News 11/08/2013
+ Protest the Hero Streaming New Album 'Volition' in Full Upcoming Releases 10/21/2013
+ Protest the Hero Name New Drummer General Music News 10/14/2013
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear