QOTSA Reveal New Single and Album Cover

artist: Queens of the Stone Age date: 04/09/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 56
views: 616
QOTSA Reveal New Single and Album Cover
Queens of the Stone Age have officially confirmed June 4 as the release date of their new album "Like Clockwork" via Matador Records. The latest announcement also saw the band revealing the cover artwork and a full tracklist, but that's not all, as the first single "My God Is The Sun" also had its premiere on BBC Radio 1 and is now available for streaming. The single was previously performed live at the Lollapalooza Brazil festival and now features the drumming of Dave Grohl on the studio version. Pre-orders are available via iTunes and include an instant download of the latest track. As a follow up to 2007's "Era Vulgaris," "Like Clockwork" was recorded at the Pink Duck Studios in California with frontman Joshua Homme at the helm of production. Some of the special guest appearances include Sir Elton John, Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, Mars Volta's Jon Theorore, Mark Lanegan and Arctic Monkeys singer Alex Turner. Described by Homme as "an audio documentary of a manic year," the new record is ranked among the most highly anticipated releases of 2013. In the related QOTSA news, the band has recently teamed up with Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder during a performance at Lollapalooza Chile festival and is preparing to embark on an "epic world tour." You can check out the new single, album cover, as well as the tracklist below. "...Like Clockwork" tracklist: 01. Keep Your Eyes Peeled 02. I Sat By The Ocean 03. The Vampyre Of Time And Memory 04. If I Had A Tail 05. My God Is The Sun 06. Kalopsia 07. Fairweather Friends 08. Smooth Sailing 09. I Appear Missing 10. Like Clockwork
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear