Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce Schedule For New Singles

artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers date: 06/19/2012 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 2
views: 86
Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce Schedule For New Singles
Red Hot Chili Peppers will offer fans 18 previously unreleased songs from the "I'm With You" album sessions. Each of the songs will be available both digitally and on seven-inch vinyl. The first pair of sides - "Strange Man" on the A-side and "Long Progression" on the B-side - will be released on August 14. The second pair of sides - "Magpies" and "Victorian Machinery" - will be released on September 11. The third pair of sides - "Never Is A Long Time" and "Love Of Your Life" - will be released on October 2. The fourth pair of sides (titles TBD) will be released November 6, the fifth pair are coming on December 4, and fans will get the sixth pair on December 18. The final two releases will be offered in early 2013. Each of the sleeves for the nine seven-inches will be designed to be combined into one larger piece of artwork. "Finding songs that seem to want to join hands with others is a special task that require the right people... and the right songs!" commented RHCP guitarist Josh Klinghoffer. "Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train. Keep your eye on them, they're up to something." The band is currently on tour in Europe, but they'll be back in the U.S. for Chicago's Lollapalooza on August 4. The Chili Peppers' current tour schedule wraps on November 26 in Winnipeg. Thanks for the report to
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear