Seether Reveal Details for 'Isolate and Medicate' Studio Album

artist: Seether date: 05/05/2014 category: new releases

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 10
views: 2,976
Seether Reveal Details for 'Isolate and Medicate' Studio Album
Seether are set to return with a new studio album. The band just announced that their sixth studio release will be titled "Isolate and Medicate," and it's currently on schedule for a July 1 release date, Loudwire reports.

The band secured acclaimed rock producer Brendan O'Brien to oversee the recording of the disc. The beginnings of the album found the band employing a more personal touch on the process, as frontman Shaun Morgan created his own home studio.

Morgan says, "I actually built a room that I could write in. I personally pulled out the carpet, put in wood flooring, decorated and painted. After getting off the road, it was a process of preparation to get the environment just right. I made a place that I felt comfortable and creative in. I was able to be safe and isolated, concentrating on writing music instead of dealing with the distractions that come with daily life."

After that, the group traveled to Oklahoma to rehearse the music with drummer John Humphrey, and eventually they landed in Los Angeles to record with O'Brien at Hollywood's Henson Studios. The band laid out the 10 tracks on the album in just over two weeks.

"Words as Weapons" has been chosen as the band's lead single and it's currently available as a free download at the band's website. The artwork for the album can be seen below, alongside with the track listing. Pre-orders are available at Amazon and iTunes, as well as the band's online store.

"Isolate and Medicate" tracklisting:

1. See You at the Bottom
2. Same Damn Life
3. Words as Weapons
4. My Disaster
5. Crash
6. Suffer It All
7. Watch Me Drown
8. Nobody Praying for Me
9. Keep the Dogs at Bay
10. Save Today
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear