Slash: Solo Album's Artwork Revealed

artist: Slash date: 02/01/2010 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 1
views: 1,248
Slash: Solo Album's Artwork Revealed
In what will be his first true solo album, rock icon Slash announced his CD, Slash, will be released in April, 2010. Today Ultimate Guitar exclusively reveals the new album's artwork. Check it out at this location. The album features an all-star roster of guest musicians including Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmeister, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother. A major undertaking for Slash, he enlisted services of producing partner Eric Valentine (Queens of Stone Age, The All-American Rejects) and compiled a rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (Jane's Addiction) and drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album's guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song. "The idea was really simple in the beginning," said Slash. "These are all artists I wanted to work with that I thought it would be amazing to do something creative and collaborative. And I was so impressed with what everyone brought to the table. They were all so committed to doing a good job. And we had a lot of fun making these songs." In addition to the album news, Slash has teamed up with Guitar Center, the world's largest musical instrument retailer, for a first-of-its kind undiscovered music program:Guitar Center Presents Your Next Record with Slash, an unsigned band competition that provides emerging artists the chance to win the ultimate career-altering opportunity: record a 3-song EP with legendary producer,Mike Clink (Guns N' Roses,Motley Crue, Megadeth) and haveSlash write, record and perform on the winning artists' single. Starting today, through April 30th, 2010 bands across the United States are invited to submit their music for a chance to win. The Slash album will be released through EMI Label Services. "We are thrilled to have the opportunity to work with Slash on the "Slash" project. EMI Label Services and Caroline Distribution will be providing unique marketing and promotion services while working closely with Slash on creative ways to expose this great project to the consumer," said Dominic Pandiscia, SVP and General Manager, EMI Label Services and Caroline Distribution. Slash Track Listing: 01. Ghost (Ian Astbury) 02. Crucify The Dead (Ozzy) 03. Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie) 04. Promise (Chris Cornell) 05. By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale) 06. Gotten (Adam Levine) 07. Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmeister) 08. Watch This Dave (Grohl/Duff McKagan) 09. I Hold On (Kid Rock) 10. Nothing To Say (M Shadows) 11. Starlight (Myles Kennedy) 12. Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco De Luca) 13. We're All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear