Sonic Youth Detail New Album

artist: Sonic Youth date: 02/13/2009 category: upcoming releases

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 0
views: 46
Sonic Youth have revealed the details of their new album, "The Eternal". The follow-up to 2006's "Rather Ripped", which was co-produced by the band with John Agnello, will be released on June 9. The band will precede the album with a vinyl split-single with Beck. The record, which is limited to 2,500 copies, is available to buy on April 18. Sonic Youth cover Beck's "Pay No Mind" on the release, while Beck gives Sonic Youth's "Green Light" a reworking. The veterans have recently been keeping fans updated on the album's progress via their Twitter account. One track, "Leaky Lifeboat", is dedicated to beat poet Gregory Corso. "The Eternal"'s tracklisting is as follows: 01. "Sacred Trickster" 02. "Anti-Orgasm" 03. "Leaky Lifeboat (For Gregory Corso)" 04. "Antenna" 05. "What We Know" 06. "Calming the Snake" 07. "Poison Arrow" 08. "Malibu Gas Station" 09. "Thunderclap for Bobby Pyn" 10. "No Way" 11. "Walkin' Blue" 12. "Massage the History" Fans will shortly be able to pre-order the album through, allowing them to listen to it in full over the internet as soon as their transaction is complete. Thanks for the report to
Submit your story new
More Sonic Youth news:
+ Sonic Youth Frontman: 'Black Metal Is Music Made By P-ssies of the Lowest Order' WTF? 08/21/2014
+ Sonic Youth Get Stolen Guitars Back After 13 Years General Music News 09/27/2012
+ Black Metal Supergroup Recruits Thurston Moore General Music News 08/01/2012
+ Sonic Youth Hint At Split General Music News 11/30/2011
+ Sonic Youth To Release Seminal Documentary Featuring Nirvana Upcoming Releases 07/18/2011
+ Sonic Youth Release Free Mixtape Online Downloads 01/25/2011
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear