Thurston Moore Announces New Album 'The Best Day'

Former Sonic Youth frontman streams title track ahead of October album release.

Ultimate Guitar

Thurston Moore has announced details of new album "The Best Day." 

As NME reports, the album was recorded with Debbie Googe of My Bloody Valentine as well as Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley and Chrome Hoof guitarist James Sedwards. "The Best Day" will be released on October 21 through Matador. You can listen to the album title track below.

The Thurston Moore Band played their first ever gig at Cafe Oto in Dalston, east London on Thursday night (August 14).

A list of the band's European tour dates also available, check out the the band's official website.

"The Best Day" tracklisting is:

01. Speak to the Wild
02. Forevermore
03. Tape
04. The Best Day
05. Detonation
06. Vocabularies07. Grace Lake08. Germs Burn

YouTube preview picture

7 comments sorted by best / new / date

    This is really awesome! Thurston is a pioneer on alternative tunes and definitevily developed another style of playing
    cheating SOB, Kim Gordon rules