Tom Morello Will Be Featured as a Guest on Linkin Park's 'The Hunting Party'

artist: Linkin Park date: 04/28/2014 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 52
views: 14,760
Tom Morello Will Be Featured as a Guest on Linkin Park's 'The Hunting Party'
Linkin Park posted the full tracklist of their upcoming album "The Hunting Party" on the official website, revealing that Tom Morello will join the list of guest appearances on the upcoming record.

The band will release their first ever self-produced album on June 17 (June 13 in Belgium and Germany). It will feature several guest appearances: alongside with Morello the album will feature Helmet's Page Hamilton, System of a Down's Daron Malakian and legendary rapper Rakim, who brought his rapping lines to the first single off the record "Guilty All the Same," released in the beginning of March.

It is also rumored that the next track off the album, "Until It's Gone," will be released soon. The single appeared on Linkin Park's profile onĀ iHeart, alongside with the cover art. "Until It's Gone" was one of two mastered tracks revealed during the pre-release listening session on April 4 (the other one was "Guilty All the Same"), while the other four revealed tracks - "All for Nothing," "Keys to the Kingdom," "Wastelands" and "Rebellion" - were yet unmastered, so the possibility of releasing "Until It's Gone" as the single is very strong.

Meanwhile, the album has been called "the heaviest, rawest and loudest record Linkin Park ever made" by the band mastermind Mike Shinoda himself. He also dropped some details regarding the album making process, revealing that he made some demos, which sounded like the modern indie rock, but then he realised it was the kind of music he wanted to listen, but not the kind of music he wanted to make. As the band guitarist Brad Delson said, this album will feature "way more guitars," also a bunch of guitar solos, also saying that this is the record "the band might have made if we not made 'Hybrid Theory,'" calling "The Hunting Party" "the prequel to the 'Hybrid Theory.'"

See the album tracklist alongside with the supposed "Until It's Gone" cover art and the album trailer below.

Linkin Park will start their European tour on May 30 at Rock in Rio. They will also visit both Rock Am Ring and Rock Im Park festivals on June 7 and 8 and hit the stage of Download on June 14, performing their acclaimed debut "Hybrid Theory" in full.

"The Hunting Party" traclkist:

1) Keys to the Kingdom
2) All for Nothing (feat. Page Hamilton)
3) Guilty All the Same (feat. Rakim)
4) The Summoning
5) War
6) Wastelands
7) Until It's Gone
8) Rebellion (feat. Daron Malakian)
9) Mark the Graves
10) Drawbar (feat. Tom Morello)
11) Final Masquerade
12) A Line in the Sand

Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear