Two Out-of-Print Jimi Hendrix Albums Set for Re-Release

artist: Jimi Hendrix date: 08/21/2014 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 8
views: 3,682
Two Out-of-Print Jimi Hendrix Albums Set for Re-Release
Two out-of-print Jimi Hendrix albums - "The Cry of Love" and "Rainbow Bridge" - are set to be re-released, according to an NME report. The albums will come out on September 15 on CD, vinyl and digital formats. The LPs were his first and second posthumous releases, with both records originally released in 1971 after the legendary guitarist and singer passed away in 1970 at the age of 27.

The songs that make up "The Cry of Love" were recorded from December 1969 into the summer of 1970 at Electric Lady Studios in New York. They were set to be included on a double LP with the working title "First Rays of the New Rising Sun." "Rainbow Bridge" is made up of tracks from the same sessions. Scroll down for the tracklistings for both albums.

A film documenting the early UK career of Hendrix "Jimi: All Is by My Side" is set for release in the UK on October 24. It stars OutKast's André 3000 as the guitarist.

"The Cry of Love" tracklisting is:

01. Freedom
02. Drifting
03. Ezy Ryder
04. Night Bird Flying
05. My Friend
06. Straight Ahead
07. Astro Man
08. Angel
09. In From The Storm
10. Belly Button Window

"Rainbow Bridge" tracklisting is:

01. Dolly Dagger
02. Earth Blues
03. Pali Gap
04. Room Full Of Mirrors
05. Star Spangled Banner (studio version)
06. Look Over Yonder
07. Hear My Train-A Comin' (live)
08. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear