WASP 'Babylon' Lands On UK 'Rock Albums' Chart

artist: W.A.S.P. date: 10/26/2009 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 68
"Babylon", the new album from W.A.S.P., has entered the U.K. "Rock Albums" chart at position No. 15. "Babylon" was released on October 12 through Global Music (via Demolition Records). The CD is themed around biblical visions of "The Four Horseman Of The Apocalypse," and is described in a press release as "a metal masterpiece that will make fans both old and new craving for more." The track listing for the album is as follows: 01. "Crazy" 02. "Live To Die Another Day" 03. "Babylon's Burning" 04. "Burn" 05. "Into The Fire" 06. "Thunder Red" 07. "Seas Of Fire" 08. "Godless Run" 09. "Promised Land" Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on "Babylon" are available at Amazon.co.uk. "Crazy" was made available for download via various digital service providers from September 28. Frontman Blackie Lawless commented on the track: "Although like it may sound like a man talking to a woman, 'Crazy' is about a performer talking to an audience; the dangers of idol worship and elevating musicians and politicians to a level that's dangerous!" W.A.S.P. will be touring extensively throughout Europe this autumn/winter in support of the new CD. Thanks for the report to Blabbermouth.net.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear