Waysted: 'The Harsh Reality' Track Listing Revealed

artist: Waysted date: 09/25/2007 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 0
views: 59
Waysted, the reunited semi-obscure mid-'80s British heavy metal outfit led by UFO bassist Pete Way (hence the spelling of the group's name), has set "The Harsh Reality" as the title of its new album, due in October via U.K.'s Livewire Records, according to Blabbermouth.net. The CD will feature the band's "classic" lineup of Pete Way, Fin (vocals), Chris George (guitar) and Paul Haslin (drums). "The Harsh Reality" tentative track listing: 01. Propaganda 02. Samaritan Man 03. Rockin' the Clich 04. Keepin' it Sweet 05. Long Time Dead 06. Out of Control 07. It Wasn't Me 08. Song for Steve 09. The Harsh Reality 10. Handbags & Gladrags 11. Can't Live Without Some Pain Waysted recently recorded a cover version of Aerosmith's "Sweet Emotion" for inclusion on the cover-mount CD (featuring a compilation of rock songs from the movies) that was given away for free with Classic Rock magazine. Waysted's latest CD, "Back from the Dead", was issued in 2005 via Majestic Rock Records.
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear