What Is Geoff Tate Saying On New Queensryche Artwork?

artist: Queensr├┐che date: 03/06/2013 category: new releases
I like this
votes: 12
views: 204
What Is Geoff Tate Saying On New Queensryche Artwork?
Geoff Tate has revealed a (not so) subtle message to his former bandmates in Queensryche on his new album cover. Tate was booted from Queensryche last summer after an aggressive fallout, but went on to form his own version of the band with the same name. His new album "Frequency Unknown" features a fist (presumably Geoff's) wearing gold rings and the letters "FU". We'll leave the letters open to your interpretation. The album is "stupidly heavy" according to Tate's new guitarist Craig Locicero, and will also feature re-recordings of classic Queensryche songs including "Silent Lucidity", "Empire", "Jet City Woman" and "I Don't Believe In Love" as bonus tracks. Tate's lineup might be fairly new, but he's already had a lineup shuffle. Guitarist Glen Drover dropped out early on, claiming it wasn't in his best interests to take part. Now Drover has announced plans to join the original Queensryche, who he called "the REAL Queensryche", at the Phoenix in Toronto, which Tate might not be happy to hear. "Frequency Unknown" tracklist: 01. When Lightning Strikes 02. Running Backwards 03. Fallen 04. Life Without You 05. In The Hands Of God 06. Cold 07. The Weight Of The World 08. Slave 09. Dare 10. Everything Bonus tracks: 11. Silent Lucidity 12. Empire 13. Jet City Woman 14. I Don't Believe In Love
Submit your story new
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear