Yngwie Malmsteen: Audio Samples Of Entire 'Spellbound' Album Available

artist: Yngwie Malmsteen date: 11/28/2012 category: upcoming releases

Sign up to get weekly digest with top stories from UG. Ads free, only news.

Thanks for subscribing! Check your email soon for some great stories from UG

I like this
votes: 4
views: 525
Yngwie Malmsteen: Audio Samples Of Entire 'Spellbound' Album Available
Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on "Spellbound", the new album from legendary Swedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen, can be streamed at Amazon.com. The CD will be released on December 5. "Spellbound" track listing: 01. Spellbound 02. High Compression Figure 03. Let's Sleeping Dog Lie 04. Repent 05. Majestic 12 Suite 1,2 & 3 06. Electric Duet 07. Nasca Lines 08. Poisoned Mind 09. God Of War 10. Iron Blues 11. Turbo Amadeus 12. From A Thousand Cuts 13. Requiem For The Lost Acclaimed heavy metal singer Tim "Ripper" Owens (Beyond Fear, ex-Judas Priest, Iced Earth), who has been fronting Yngwie Malmsteen's band both live and in the studio since February 2008, does not appear on "Spellbound". Owens was unable to join Malmsteen at the Getaway Rock in July due to scheduling conflicts with Tim's official Ronnie James Dio tribute band Dio Disciples. Handling most of the lead vocals during Yngwie's set at the Getaway Rock Festival was bassist Ralph Ciavolino (via Blabbermouth). Swedish bassist Bjorn Englen, who was a member of Yngwie's touring band for five years, left the group earlier this year and is currently on the road with Dio Disciples, which is fully supported by Dio's widow/manager, Wendy. Yngwie's last album, "Relentless", came out on November 22, 2010 via Malmsteen's own Rising Force Records. Yngwie is working on his autobiography. Described as "the only real and true story written by Malmsteen himself," "Relentless", will be released in early 2013.
Submit your story new
More Yngwie Malmsteen news:
+ Yngwie Malmsteen: Metal Music Is Disgusting, Boring Crap for Frustrated Pre-Puberty Kids General Music News 12/09/2015
+ Yngwie Malmsteen Says His Technical Ability Makes It Easier For Him to Express Himself Emotionally General Music News 05/28/2015
+ Here's Yngwie Malmsteen Explaining Why Metallica, Satriani, Death and Dream Theater Suck General Music News 03/30/2015
+ Yngwie Malmsteen Lands Swedish Hall of Fame Honor General Music News 02/13/2015
+ Yngwie Malmsteen Is Working on a New Album Upcoming Releases 02/05/2015
+ Yngwie Malmsteen Accused Of 'Destroying His Career' by Former Singer General Music News 02/04/2015
+ view all
Only "https" links are allowed for pictures,
otherwise they won't appear