Seventeen Days review by 3 Doors Down

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Feb 8, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 7.3 (47 votes)
3 Doors Down: Seventeen Days

Sound — 10
The sound is great, just like all there music. It starts off with a really great hard rock. This is probably there best piece. This is one of the most seducing pieces of art. This draws your attention. It makes you think of sad times and good times you've had with your friends. It makes you bang your head and want to learn it. The guitar, bass, and drums play new and orginal songs that are very intricate.

Lyrics — 10
This singer, Brad Arnold, is wonderful. The lyrics are perfectly blended with the music. They make you think of what you have done in your life. They can be very well compared to real life. Very soothing and complex. Great choice of topics and keeping it creative.

Overall Impression — 9
This is a overall 9.885/10 CD. This is a definite must have and must buy. It is up in some of the best acoustic/rock CDs. The most impressive songs "Right Where I Belong," "Let Me Go," "Father's Son," "Live For Today". I would definitely buy this back if stolen.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date