The Cycle Of Hope review by A Love Ends Suicide

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 12, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 10 (7 votes)
A Love Ends Suicide: The Cycle Of Hope

Sound — 10
The sound of this album is an amazing composition of melodic and powerful metal guitars, drum beats that are hit with precision and speed like no other. The sound has a completely esound than that of any other band out now, with their hardcore breakdowns and their melodic riffs that go on to prove the skill.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this CD are absolutly amazing, the come out at you with force like no other. And John Cairoli (vocals) delivers the genius lyrics perfect with his intence scream that is different than that of any other screamer out right now, strong lows, amazing mids, and highs beyond belief, he adds a major part to the lyrics, that themselves are amazing.

Overall Impression — 10
This album has no comparison to any other band that has tried this style. It's a complete new thing, when they add amazing solo's and breakdowns that don't follow the line of traditional ones. Songs that I recomend from the album would be: Lets Spark To Fire, Of Day Dream And Fantasy, The Black Art, and WTF Happened To Skate Junction. Overall, the whole album is completely and unterly impressive.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date