Blow Up Your Video review by AC/DC

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jan 18, 1988
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 7.8 (27 votes)
AC/DC: Blow Up Your Video

Sound — 10
This album is a good summer album. Songs like "Heatseeker," "That's The Way I Wanna Rock N' Roll," "Meanstreak," and "RuffStuff" really kick out the jams. The bass may come in low, but that's not too big a problem. I mean, it's AC/DC!

Lyrics — 10
Too many people complain about AC/DC always writing about the same stuff, but what if the wrote about kitties and flowers? Then what would you think? Lyrics don't matter to me, as long as the tune to them is good.

Overall Impression — 10
I bought Family Jewels before this, which has "Heatseeker" on it aswell. As soon as I heard the song, I bought the album. This album is better than Back In Black, but it's still not there best. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. From what I've seen AC/DC has yet to have a bad album.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date