Family Jewels [DVD] review by AC/DC

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 29, 2005
  • Sound: 8
  • Content: 10
  • Production Quality: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.5 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.2 (69 votes)
AC/DC: Family Jewels [DVD]

Sound — 8
The sound was pretty good, I meen when does AC/DC not sound good.

Content — 10
AC/DC Family Jewels ruled, you're not an AC/DC fan if you don't have Family Jewels, it's eccentual. Basically it's a bunch of songs with videos starting when they started. All the videos are in order. The first disc is with the original lead singer Bon Scott (RIP) and the other is with Brain Johnson, it has most of there hits like Hells Bells, Back In Black, Whole Lotta Rosy, and Shook Me All Night Long Along with 36 others.

Production Quality — 10
Production quality was awsome. They really captured it great. It's like an inside look at AC/DC when they were just starting and when they were huge (not that they aren't still now).

Overall Impression — 10
I have Live At Donnington and it's awesome but this is way better. It also comes with a small color booklet with a ton of sweet pics. The best thing about it is how it's like a time line. If it were lost I would by a new one, if stolen I would find that person and get it back and take some money and get a Zep DVD.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date