For Those About To Rock (We Salute You) review by AC/DC

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 23, 1981
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.4 (38 votes)
AC/DC: For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

Sound — 10
You gotta love the AC/DC grind. This album is full of it. From the title track, to "Evil Walks" to "Snowballed", this album has just about all the classic Angus Young crunch you could ever want. This has to be one of the best sounding AC/DC albums.

Lyrics — 10
I've always had a little bit of an issue with the lyrics of AC/DC. I love the music, it's incredible. But the lyrics are full of sex and drugs. I know that this is what AC/DC is all about, but I still think they could take it down a notch and still be an awesome band. However, the lyrics fit the music, and in this album, they are superb.

Overall Impression — 10
A great CD, period. If you love hard rock, or are just getting into it, this is a great album to own. If it was stolen or broke, I'd rush out and get it again. One of my all-time favorites.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date