Highway to Hell review by AC/DC

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 8, 1979
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (188 votes)
AC/DC: Highway to Hell

Sound — 10
This is Bon Scott's finest record ever. The music is pure hard Rock and Roll and it does not dissapoint. This album sounds awesome nice heavy guitar riffs and face melting solos. This album is one of AC/DC's all time greatest album and is a Rockin Album.

Lyrics — 10
The song writing from Angus, Malcom and Bon are very well done. Songs like Highway to Hell mean different things to alot of people but the meaning is the hard concert life of the group. Other great songs are Walk All Over You and If You want Blood You got It are very well written songs that stand out and are very awesome to listen too.

Overall Impression — 10
AC/DC is a group that has come a long way and no artist can compare the sounds that come from that album. This album is very high energy and for and AC/DC fan like me this is a must have, great dricing record or just listening to your self. I give it Overall 5 because its a album that rocks and shouldnt be put down

0 comments sorted by best / new / date