Sing the Sorrow review by AFI

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 11, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.5 (84 votes)
AFI: Sing the Sorrow

Sound — 10
To start with, yes, I love emo punk music, and this album is great for anyone who enjoys that genre. There are also some angry tones, which I love. The guitar parts are fantastic and amazing in this album, especially in The "Leaving Song, Pt. II." My favorite song, however, by far, is "Death Of Seasons." I enjoy this type of screamo music, and this song is awesome.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are incredible. I like the screaming parts in "Death Of Seasons" as well as in "The Leaving Song, Pt. II." But there are also softer songs, like "Girl's Not Grey" and "Silver and Cold" that are equally good. Their frontman is a great singer for this genre.

Overall Impression — 10
I would definitely buy this album again. Unlike in other screamo bands (like From Autumn To Ashes in particular), instead of just full out screaming like a little girl, the singer actually screams and doesn't sound like he's just whining. I love this album, and it is definitely worth buying.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date