Watch Out! review by Alexisonfire

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 29, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.3 (58 votes)
Alexisonfire: Watch Out!

Sound — 10
This is an amazing sounding CD. You can count on George for ear shredding screams along with the angelic vocals of Dallas Green (Vocals/Lead Guitar). There is plenty of amazing drum beats that fit all the songs perfectly, and many shredding guitar sounds, and a great fast paced rhythem on most of the songs. Except for a few exceptions, wich lowers the instensity of the album. But it is an overall beautifly made record that sounds great.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on "Watch Out!" are well written, each song is a story. The lyrics go hand in hand with the music, The parts that George can't scream. Dallas gracefully steps in and fills the gaps with a perfect voice. Both of them are outstanding Vocalists.

Overall Impression — 10
Personally this is my favourite band, and if you need to hear some good music, definately check out AOF one of the best bands I've ever heard. I love just about everything on the album, a few things that I didn't totally like is the lack of screams, there are a few songs with little or no screaming at all, another thing I didn't like was a few of the slow songs, They're still outstanding but without the screams they are almost like everyone else, the screams set them apart. I would still give it a prefect score.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date