Sap review by Alice in Chains

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jan 1, 1992
  • Sound: 9
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.3 (21 votes)
Alice in Chains: Sap

Sound — 9
Alice In Chains' second studio release. This album shows a different side of them and lets you see how versatile they CD be. Yep, that's right, it's is an all acoustic EP. This album has a more somber tone than 1993's Jar Of Flies, Alice's second acoustic EP. Very catchy guitar playing and brilliant vocals by Layne Staley.

Lyrics — 10
I'd have to be crazy not to give this album's lyrics a 10. Very brilliant songwriting predominantly by Jerry Cantrell. Like I said, a very somber tone brougth out by Layne's glass-shattering lyrics. It's amazing what Jerry and Layne CD do as a team. I think the lyrics were very brilliant.

Overall Impression — 8
Not Alice's best work but definitely on worth buying. It is an EP so you CD find it cheap at any music retailer. If I lost this album I would probably buy it again because it's a good one for the CD collection. I really liked the song "Am I Inside" wish it was a single. So go get Sap!

2 comments sorted by best / new / date