The Game of Life review by Arsonists Get All the Girls

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Aug 14, 2007
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 9
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.1 (19 votes)
Arsonists Get All the Girls: The Game of Life

Sound — 8
This is an experimental/death core/Synth metal at it's wildest. Arsonists Get all the Girls's "The Game of Life" is really chaotic, humorous, heavy, and poppy all at the same time. You can be Moshing one minute, then dance the next minute. The sound quality though could use some work and everything can get pretty nerve racking. The drums are well done, the guitar riffs are good too, just not the most memorable. The synths are my favorite part of the band, because they are extremely poppy and get snuck in to most songs and really change things up a bit, and also gives the band a little industrial flavor.

Lyrics — 9
The lyrics are very confusing, I can't tell what they are even trying to say, but they work some how. The vocals are screamed, shreiked, growled, and chanted by 2 vocalists(even though only one is in the band currently) You can pretty much tell the difference between the 2 vocalists. 1 of them has a more Nasaly sound and the other has more of a hard-core/punk sound. I believe that each others vocals compliment each other well and create some interesting noise. great for Death core and Hard core fans.

Overall Impression — 8
This album is pretty good just not the most beautiful peice of work out there but it's definently something unique and I love this band to death. Seeing this band live is a treat in itself, they are very funny and treat their shows as if it was a party v.s a metal show. If you like your spazz bands like Heavy Heavy Low Low, or your experimental Death core bands like Between the Buried and Me, then you'll love Arsonists get all the Girls. Check out these tracks: Matipede, Shoe Shine for Neptune, The Game of Life.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date

    The Tak
    IWABO is good like these guys, but you only need to listen to one song; cause the next one is not going to be any diffirent